The number of animal and plant species gradually plummets in recent years; it's wake-up call to glob

In recent years, there has been a decline in the number of different species animal and plant. What are causes and effects of this problem? What measures can be taken to reduce this problem?

Humans usually look down on animal and plants. But we do not know their value until the number of living things which gradually plummets in recent years. It's a wake -up call to global . And in this essay, I will point out causes and effects of this problem and suggest measure to reduce this phenomenon.

It's is undeniable that human activities cause no end of damage to some plants and animals. Firstly, it is obvious that the leading cause of species extinction is habitat destruction. The Earth can not expand any more while human population is increasing dramatically. People reluctantly encroach on the forests to have enough land for living. As a result, not only thousands of trees are destroyed and replaced by building cities and villages, but also other lives died because of losing home and scarcity of food. Another important factor contributing to the phenomenon is commercial exploitation. It is undeniable that plants and animals are crucial beneficial for humans such as medicine and food. With considerable profits to be made , people kill them massively despite this warning . Consequently, being on the brink of extinction is only a matter of time

Of course, this issue is bringing some negative effects to us in particular and to the Earth in general. Disappearance of one specie makes chain reaction and impacts on others. Plant and animal extinction leads to a loss of biodiversity. In addition, humans depend on nature too much. In future, we will lost benefits from a vast of number products that biodiversity provides due to its extinction.

Different conversation efforts should be made in order to solve this problem. Governments should enact laws to have more stringent management of commercial trade and overhunting . More importantly, wildlife habitat reserves should be built so that a wild range of endangered species can have a chance to survive and develop. Last but not least, authorities should raise public' awareness of forest and animal protection

In conclusion, although the human race is only one small species in the living world, we have a great influence on the rest of the world. Humans beings and other species live under one roof together. We should treat them humanely. By this way, we can preserve their survival and our life