Number of controversies about gender equality in community, especially in educational environments

Hope you can give me useful advices and thank you very much.

Topic : universities should accept equal numbers of male and female students in every subject.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been a growing number of controversies about gender equality in community, especially in educational environments. A wide array of individuals holds the view that the numbers of student of each major in colleges should have equivalence between two genders. However, from my standpoint, I totally disagree because this idea is not appropriate in variety of aspect such as specific characteristics in some majors and quantities of courses.

The main factor to demonstrate that the balance between boy and girl in each subject is not effective is the specific quality of each major. Each gender has their distinct advantages and interests, as a result, there are diversity of type of majors that are more applicable for one gender than the remaining. More specifically, it is extremely arduous to have equal number of two gender in types of major about engineer or information technology because these major often more attractive with male student. On the contrary, types of major about mentality or language are more common with female. Therefore, if universities try to equalize the number of male and female, it is impact negatively on input quantities.

On top of that, whether numbers of male and female are equal or not is not impact on studying and teaching method on degree courses. Before taking a higher education like colleges, everybody must do an exam to check range of their knowledge and then they can choose types of major that suitable with their limits. In this way, each individual in colleges has the same time and opportunities with the others to enhance their experience, no matter what gender they are. For instance, a female student can completely have better point than another male student because she invests more time on studying and vice versa. Therefore, in my opinion, it is nonsensical when assuming gender issues can impact the qualities of university courses.

For the reasons mentioned above, I believe that finding the same numbers of each gender for majors is not an adequate opinion. To my way of thinking, if universities want to build a good environment for their students, the best method is improving the quality of courses and facilities.