The number of people who opt to live alone are increasing in many countries around the world

Topic:

In some countries, more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past.

Do you think this is positive or negative development?

These days, the number of people who opt to live alone are increasing in many countries around the world. However, there are both pros and cons to deciding to do this. From my point of view, I believe that being single brings more negatives as compared to positives and I will discuss some of the reasons below.

Firstly, it is undeniable that freedom can be considered as the greatest benefit of going solo. Almost, people can reach their decisions by their own without being hindered or disturbing by someone. For example, people are completely free in decorating their spaces, creating their daily routine, and selecting attire, even dawdling outside all night and coming home at wee hours without complaint.

Despite the advantages above, I suppose the main disadvantage of monotone lifestyle is isolation and loneliness. Without advice and support from family or roommate, many adults find hard when coping with challenges since people are not master in all concerns. It is believed that connections with friends and family are important for people's health and emotional well-being. If people maintain their solo lifestyle for a long time, they may forget how to well behave or appease the others. Also, many adults may be propelled to crime if there is no consultation or encouragement provided by their family.

In conclusion, there are both positives and negatives of living alone. But I suppose it has more ill effects than merits. Living with the others may be difficult in some situation, but people should consider about it rather than living alone due to the reasons I discussed above.