Nowadays, the number of plants and animals is decreasing. What are the reasons and some solutions?

Flora and fauna in decline

In recent decades, the decrease in the number of flora and fauna around the world has been receiving a great deal of media attention, Given that this trend leads to a whole host of issues for humankind, identifying the reasons behind it is the key to finding some solutions.

There are a number of reasons why plants and animals are being diminished day by day. First, due to thousands of human activities for various purposes such as producing food, products or building, etc.., people cut down trees and kill animals. In fact, they do anything to make instant benefits for themselves without taking anything into consideration, such as deforestation, using electricity or bomb to catch fish, too many pesticides for planting..., which damages creatures and their habitats as well. Second, global warming and pollution hinder the growth of living things. For example, since the average temperature is increasing, some cold creatures that can not adapt to live in hot weather can die, resulting in a decrease in number, even extinction.

Nevertheless, there are also a variety of solutions to address this issue. First, each person must be aware of the importance of flora and fauna and the serious effect it will have if they die and become extinct. By encouraging people, especially young children, to plant more trees, raise animals, and protect those are in danger, this problem can be improved. Second, the government has to bring forwards strict laws to punish not only individuals but also companies that damage these living things. This means that everyone has responsibility for what they do if breaking the laws, from financial punishment to even capital one.

In conclusion, human activity is the main cause of the decrease in the number of creatures. People have to take action right now to protect them before everything is too late!