The numbers of skyscrapers buildings have increased in some countries especially develop countries.

As populations grow and cities become more crowded, there is pressure throughout the world to construct ever-taller building to provide accommodation and offices. Many people object to such developments, citing the social as well as the physical dangers. Do you agree with objections to skyscrapers?

In recent years, the numbers of skyscrapers buildings have increased in some countries especially develop countries. It can be denied that it has given rise to some problems. Based on the some data, I totally agree that these buildings have led severe enough problems not only on societies but also on the environment.

The number of labor who got an accident can be told very high especially on the development process of the skyscraper buildings. According to the recent data from Indonesia Labor Institute showed that the total of labor which got an accident saw a increasing dramatically of 256 cases between 2013 and 2014. Based on the data, we can conclude that these buildings have caused physical dangers to the labors. Moreover, it is important to note that; these buildings not only have caused the problems to societies but also have given rise to a big problem on the environment.

The majority of skyscraper buildings have used glass material which can produce the large amount of heat. The amount of heat excessive has given rise to a bad effect on the environment due the reason that it can harm the balance of the environment. In addition, these buildings have used Air Conditioning (AC) in large quantities. It can also produce the large amount of heat; furthermore AC can produce the Freon substance or CFCs (chlorofluorocarbons) which can cause depletion of the ozone layer. Based on the data, there is no doubt that these buildings have led severe enough problems on the environment.

All in all, in spite of the fact that the skyscrapers buildings have some benefits, however it can be denied that these buildings have led a wide range of problems on societies especially on the environment.