Numerous criminals have been seen to re-offend. Give causes and solutions.

Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment.

In recent years, after being released from jails, numerous criminals have been seen to re-offend. This issue results from both subjective and objective reasons. This essay will mention the causes and recommend some solutions to resolve this matter.

Lawbreakers commit crime again for a number of reasons. From the objective perspective, it is indisputable that people with criminal record often have difficulties in adapting to the life outside prison. This is partly because after being imprisoned for such a long time, they become conditioned to the life behind the bars. Furthermore, it is the prejudice and the concern of the society that cannot easily accept these offenders. Some people will look down on these prisoners or others may have a fear that those having criminal record can re-offend anytime. As a result, many people have to struggle to find paid-jobs after gaining freedom outside the jail. They may resort to crime such as bootlegging or robbery as a way of making a living. From the subjective perspective, in some cases, criminal behavior is a mindset. Regardless of being influenced by witnessing violence from a young age or being born naturally, it is challenging to change these immoral behaviors. For that reason, the likelihood of re-offending in the criminals who have aggressive mindset is ominous.

Many measures have been given to resolve this problem. First of all, it is the responsibility of the government to launch training programs in prison to help lawbreaker distinguish between right and wrong and develop new skills. Additionally, ex-convicts should receive counseling before re-entering society. This will aid them to get an overview of the life outside the world. Secondly, with the assistance of rehabititaion, prisoners can avoid anti-social behaviors and make right choices to their lives.

In conclusion, there have been two main factors that lead to the re-offence of some criminal. Both authorities and offenders themselves have to take concerted effort in addressing this problem for the sake of their society.