Obesity due to high processed wheat

HI guys, what do you think on this Task 2 response? Can it be at least a 7,5 in IELTS academic?

Obesity is now a major global epidemic. What can be done to tackle this increasingly common problem?

Nowadays, overweight people are spread all over the world and their number in dramatically increasing. International institutions are financing resources to identify the reasons for this problem, so to develop strategies to avoid it. Interesting results show that authorities should take action in the industry field and improve public awareness.

To begin with, experts showed that the main responsible for obesity is processed wheat. Surprisingly, it was shown that its nutritional information, changed during the refinement process as its nutritive power exceeded many of the recommended standards. As a result, pasta, bread and other baked products turned out to be responsible for weight gain. Moreover, during researches, a lot of massively commercialized snacks were analyzed and it was proved that they contain an extremely high level of non-saturated fats, which are known to be detrimental for the human organism.

As for what could be done to deal with the current situation, institutions are interested in possible ways to control the stages of the wheat production. For example,this would help them in defining new rules and nutritional bounds that each component of the final flour cannot overcome. Furthermore, governments should promote among people the importance of clean eating, encouraging everybody to avoid products that have been excessively refined. Not only this would be beneficial for their general heath, but also this would directly address the obesity issue.

In conclusion, a consistent proportion of the world population is currently facing up with diseases related to obesity. However, scientific research showed that there are ways to tackle this problem, such as monitoring the wheat composition and warning people from certain types of food.