Obesity and fitness: cause and solution - Ielts task 2

In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

How to change our unhealthy lifestyle?

Currently, obesity is the most challenging problem among authorities and obese people. In some area, the rate of overweight is increasing while the health rate is decreasing. I firmly believe that obesity is a problem with a lot of solution frankly and these people could be cured without anxiety. In this essay, some other possible solution will be elaborated.

Knowing about the mainspring of creating the problem, is the first step to solve. Immobility is the main reason that is known. In some megacities, for example, in New York, because of competition, people should work a lot and most of these people have sitting work; so computer life and stress make people tired when they return home they do not have enough energy and time to exercise instinctively. So the more time pass, they become fatter and fatter. Moreover living in these cities has impacted on the eating diet; as far as, time limitation has forced the city dwellers to eat fast food which has dire consequences on their health. This sedentary lifestyle is another cause of obesity. In some families, children are getting involved with this lifestyle then become fat and unhealthy because their parents may not spend enough time for cooking healthy food; so inevitably, eating junk food has influenced children's life. Eventually, these reasons make people unhealthy and overweight.

There is a panacea for this issue; doing exercise which is the most effective solution. In some crowded city which people for longer hours, they have no time in doing exercise. Hence, there are some inventions solve their problem; like the bicycle desks which can be rolled beneath the workstation. So it helps workers doing works, losing weight and improving their health, and above all extending lifespan. Moreover, improving the eating habit has profoundly impacted on people life. Eating less full calories food, doing more physical exercise, and above all seize all opportunities to preserve the healthy by myriad and individual ways, are other more common and safe solutions to control obesity in adults and children.

In conclusion, today's lifestyle in big cities with stress have been harmed people, but doing exercise can solve the problem subsequently and relatively.