IELTS Task 2 : Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children

Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to be meant for adults only. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes and what solutions can be offered?

Nowadays, it is common to see increasing number of children often affected by various diseases especially obesity whereas, generally old-age people seems have such diseases previously. In this essay, we will explore the significant causes for obesity among young children and the possible measures to prevent it.

First of all, increasingly majority of people tend to focus on becoming wealthy rather than being healthy. In the process of earning huge sum, people often fail to pay attention to their family life, in particular, children's unhealthy eating habits. Secondly, technology plays a vital role in encouraging adolescents to adopt sedentary life style. In addition, recent days schools emphasize more on academic curriculum and highly reluctant in motivating students to participate in physical educations and sports events.

In order to curb above said, the emerging detrimental conditions among children, certainly, government should rollout strict rules like standardizing school syllabus to have mandatory extra-curricular activities especially sports. Parents should take lead over their offspring, by providing balanced nutritional diet and shape them up be socialize with the family members rather than being addicted towards computer games. Moreover, parents need to interact a lot and spend more time with children by involve them in outer-door activities.

To conclude, lack of parent's attention towards children, rapid technological growth and disruption happened in system of education are the major items which pose challenge on children's health which could jeopardize their future. However, considering the above said action items could help our children to being away from obesity kind of diseases and could save our future generation.