[TOEFL] Observing or studying animals teaches us a lot about human nature

Where do human originally come from? How do we breathe and what make it possible for human to be in the position of top species among any other creatures on earth? These are the typical types of questions that we often ask to ourselves. To find out the answers, some people suggest that observing or studying animals teaches us more about human nature. In my opinion, I also believe that human nature can be further studied and comprehended by studying and observing animals.

To begin with, human's psychological reactions in certain events sometimes resemble that of animals. As one can expects, many psychologists have proven that strong cohesion between mother and her child play a crucial role in forming the child's personality. For instance, let's say there is monkey A and monkey B. For monkey A, he was raised up by artificial mother made of wires that he was given no such love or care from his mother. On the other hand, monkey B was raised up by his real mother under full of love. Few months later, scientists tracked down on those monkeys and found some interesting trends that monkey A had become more aggressive and impolite towards other creatures, while monkey B was just like any other monkeys. Like this, most serial killers rather had misfortune childhood or faced with ignorance from their parents than normal life, which lead to their misbehavior.

Furthermore, people can also study about physical aspects of human by studying animals. Through scientific researches on animals, we are able to learn about ways to sustain our health, immune systems to diseases and protection from cancers. For example, there was once an experiment conducted by Seoul National University on mouse to find out ways to sustain their health. After attempting various methods, they concluded that mouse can maintain their health to a great extent by drinking water regularly, getting less stress and working out consistently. The fact that this could also apply to human demonstrate how useful animals are for human in improving their lifestyle.

In conclusion, through observing and studying certain behavior of animals, human can gather some useful information psychologically and physically. All in all, close relationship between human and animals are highly recommended.

Thanks in advance for advice^^

My exam is three days to go and I'm kind of worried about my writing.

So your generous advice is needed since I cannot do it on my own.

Anyway, hope you enjoy my essay:)