Can any obstacle or disadvantage be turned into something good?

Living life in this strange world may be challenging for everyone. Some are fortunate to live a luxurious lifestyle and others are born with hardship. In either case, everyone faces different kinds of challenges in life and I believe it depends on the people how they are going to adapt and manage the situation to overcome all the obstacles they may experience in life.

This is what I have learned recently as a mom. Saying to a child that he/she is fortunate to live a life without problems is not ideal. Because of the fact that children at a very young age also experience different kinds of difficulties such as: not getting enough attention, not being able to express themselves, not getting what they want, and so on. In this case, parents are supposed to address and help the children overcome these hardships and the best way to do this is to bring out something positive about the situation.

People are made uniquely individuals. I believe that each person is purposely made differently because each one of us has different kinds of roles in this world. Sometime last week, I came across this video of a woman who was interviewed for mother's day. She was sharing all the hardships that she faced in her life. There is one line that she said that really stuck to me. She said, "God gave her obstacles not because He is punishing her but to prepare her for the greater things that she will receive." In her interview she said at the end, she realized that all the hardship she experienced helped her to become a better person for herself and for her children.

Everything that we do is based on our choices and if we want to turn every obstacle, challenge, or negative thing that happens to us into a positive, then we must work on our personality, mental health, and mindset. Each person is responsible for her own happiness and it is us that will decide if we want to bring the positive in every negative we may face in the future. Therefore, In my opinion, yes, any obstacle or disadvantage can be turned into something good.

Thank you for reading! This is just my practice entry. I will take my accuplacer test this Friday and I'm super nervous.

Kindly help me and criticize my work. :)