"it is okay to lie as far as the lie does not hurt anybody" ?

Always telling the truth is the mos important consideration in any relationship between people...

Since we were children our parent told us that one of the most important things in life is telling the truth

and lying is such a bad thing that does really hurt people.But,now as adults we realized that sometimes we must lie in order not to hurt people we love.Also we almost every day hear people saying that we must be sincere with people around us,we must tell the truth all the time if we want to have a happy life such things.Even though lying is not a good thing I disagree with the statement.

Firstly,in a love relationship partners lie in order to save their relation.For example if one of them

unconsciously has betrayed the other one and regretted that,then it really would be better not to tell the truth for the benefit of the relationship.

Secondly,sometimes doctors choose to lie their patients so that they avoid any serious consequences.

In addition,if a member of our family is very ill and is not aware of his condition we do not tell the truth with the purpose of not hurting him,besides telling the truth may cause a serious damage to him or her.

Thirdly,we often lie our children on order to push them into learning or doing something that we want.For instance we sad to them that they will benefit of being obedient or if they get good marks at school we will buy a lot of gifts also if their promise of being good children we will ask the Santa Clause to bring you whatever you want.We promise things knowing that we are not going to fulfill.

To sum up,I belive that it is okay to lie as far as the lie does not hurt anybody,only if the lie has good intention and as the result nobody gets hurt.