IELTS: Many old buildings protected by law are part of a nation's history.

Many old buildings protected by law are part of a nation's history. Some people think they should be knocked down and replaced by news ones.

How important is it to maintain old buildings?

As we know, every country has history about old builds. That builds are keeping by government with law that they are permanent to be protected. Those are part of a nation's history. However, some people think they should be knocked down and replaced by news ones.

Firstly, some people want to change old build in their country with new build. For example, in the village have many history's houses such house Aceh that is built by using wood and roof from leave, this house is calm and natural. But it is several ten years ago. However, nowadays, many people change their house by establishing build from cements, bricks, and roof from iron. It is very hot if we stay in there. With the result, they should buy fan or AC to condition cold. This is not comfortable and safe because if the electricity turns off, they will feel heat again.

Secondly, some people think they should not change their build. For example, in my country there is a build that is never changed. Located is in Economy college in the Syiah Kuala University which this college has older than other colleges in this University. Until now, this college is not yet changed. However, this college is still hefty than new build that is build now. Therefore, some people who have social status in this University do not want to change. Then, every people or Alumni from this University who come to there can remember about history in this build.

In conclusion, it can be conclude that we should keep old build as history because history remembers experience that is very value. With the result, new person in there can know about history. Then, in fact, old build is heftier than new build.