IELTS-2 : Should we let old languages die?

Every year several languages die out Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

we must save dying tonges

Since long time ago, English has became the most important language in the world, no matter where you are, you can communicate with others in English. But all the other languages are also important, although it may not spread far away or even die out.

Firstly, if this country or region have their own language that means they have their own culture also means they live a place which can not connect other places well. For young people, they may have chance to learn a new language, which may be the popular language, but for old people, it's difficult for them to learn a new language and if their own language die out, they will be inconvenient to live. It's unnecessary for old people to learn a new language and let their own language die out. We have to protect their own language to make their old people live convenient.

Secondly, language is an important part of the human culture, all the languages record human history and life, even the languages die out also have this ability, languages are all important, we have to protect all of them to make sure all the cultures have been recorded, it can help future humans to understand us.

Thirdly, we need to admit that popular language in the world is necessary, it will make our connect with the world connection closer, meanwhile, we also should protect the rare languages to protect our human culture.

In summary, all the languages are important to us, we have to protect all of them to make sure our culture been recorded.