IELTS ESSAY- Old people are more valued than the youth?

In some cultures, old people are more valued, but in other cultures, the youth are more valued. What's your opinion?

Old and youth exist in our society as a common appearance. What's under controversy is that whether old people or youth are more valued. In my point of view, old people are always playing an irreplaceable role in our society so that they definitely have the better value.

What's of priority is that old people always have more experience than the youth. As we know, the youth usually ask for help from the old people when they are suffering failure or having some emotion problems. They want to get more advice from the old instead of the age mates because of their valued experience and wisdom. The second thought is that it can be easily seen that most companies or organizations are run by the old. For instance, the cosmetics ads on the screen may make people feel that the cosmetic companies are run by the youth. On contrast, showing the youth on the screen is only a way to attract more clients' attention and the leaders of the company are mostly old. Moreover, the affection of age would help old people to receive more respect than the youth. In that case the words said by old people can influence more people than the youth.

However, aging population is still facing some problems. The procession of aging population is inevitable and undeniable, in that case youth should spend more time in taking care of the old people instead of working or relaxing. Secondly, creative ideas which can help us to develop new things would be less worked out by old people. Thirdly, old people spend less time on shopping which would also slow down the economic growth.

In conclusion, aging population has both merits and demerits, but the advantages it brings us are much more than the disadvantages.