Once people grew up in one place, now it is changing. Staying in one place or moving around oftenly?

In the past, people usually stayed in one place throughout their life. These days, people often move around. They often live in several different places in their lifetime. What are the advantages and disadvantages of both?

Growing up in the same place was a common circumstance for people in the past. As such, for some people, staying in the same place in their whole life would maintain social relation, but this automatically gets them bored. On the other hand, some others prefer moving from one to another place due to fulfilling their needs, while they might feel difficulties to adapt with the new culture. If I were to choose, I would rather living in one place than having to move around.

The situation where people remain in one place for a long period definitely has merit and demerit. They would have a nice and strong neighbourhood as they had lived in the same place for a long time. However, growing up in the same circumstance, seeing the same people and enjoying the same scenery would be colorless. Hence, people cannot experience a new culture.

In sharp contrast, people these days are prone to migrate often. Moving around sometimes cannot be avoided when it comes to person's necessities, such as education, work, or just for self-longing. People can have a better life by moving to a whole new place where they can find a better job or have a high-quality education. Apart from that, it is disadvantageously bringing them problems since they have to spend so much money and energy, and most importantly they have to deal with the new environment. Based on this evidence, it has more drawbacks than benefit.

Ultimately, both living in one place and migrating to many places have advantage and disadvantage. Some a person has to make a move because of their urgent requirement even though it could cause them uneasy to face a culture change and run out of money. However, it seems to me that being a permanent residence at one place is more beneficial for people as they have been familiar with the place and do not need to spend amount of money which is hard-earned.