Which one is better, spending money on sophisticated medical equipment or on health education

Most developed countries spend a large proportion of their health budgets on expensive medical technology and procedures. This money should be spent instead on health education to keep people well. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Developed countries should use their health budget to educate their citizen about healthy life rather than to improve their medical equipment and procedures. I strongly believe that prevent citizen from disease is better than cure the disease itself, but improving medical equipment is important also. This essay will discuss both opinion.

To begin, health is the most important part of human life. There are lots of things that people can do if they are health so then government has to concern on people's health as it can improve many sector of the countries also. For instance, giving health education such as seminar will enrich people's knowledge about health, so then they can prevent their self from many health problems by doing healthy life. This also can increase country's revenue as people have much time to be spent on their job. It is clear that prevention effort should be chosen by government by giving health education to inhabitants.

These days, many societies is very busy and have short of time so then they cannot do physical exercise to keep their body health. Improvement medical equipment become one of the best solution due to this condition. For example, in the past, people have much leisure time which could be used for keeping their body healthy. Besides that, they could prepare many healthy food rather than junk food. But today, people do not have leisure time for doing physical exercise and cooking healthy food, so then they are threat by many disease. As a consequence, they have to spend a lot of money for treatment cost. Undoubtedly that sophisticated medical equipment is essential at the present time.

To sum up, although development on medical device is pivotal, but I believe that do prevention effort is the best way to keeping people's health. This is because prevention need less money than healing the disease, so than government can allocate their budget to other pivotal sector.