Which one is more important, impressive buildings or public facilities?

Some people think that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience!

Several people argue that build outstanding buildings is very essential for a city. However, some consider that government should allocate more funds to improve education facilities and modernize the health care amenities.

Nowadays, many cities are in a race to build remarkable buildings in the world. Many buildings have been built in the city with the impressive and unique designed as a symbol of the city. The government wants to present the city to the tourists, and tries to persuade them to come and visit the buildings.The number of tourists who come to the city could help to increase the financial income for the city and also its local citizens. For example, Trans Studio Bandung is an large and popular building in Bandung. There are many features are provided by the building, such as indoor amusement park, mall, and food court. After the building were built in 2011, it eventually became one of the city icons and tourist destinations.

As far as I concern, It is not only great buildings are needed in a city, but also vital facilities such as schools and hospitals. Without those facilities,it will decline townsfolk's quality of life. Furthermore, the government as decision-maker should manage the city's budget wisely and avoid to waste money for the worthless projects.

In conclusion, It is decent to construct great buildings to attract visitors to the city and earn money from that, but the stakeholders should not neglect other aspects. On the other hand, development should be focused on urgent projects instead of the less useful projects.