One of the interesting differences in culture between America and Vietnam

Topic:

Compare the culture between America and Vietnam by 1 paragraph

(should detail only 1 pattern)

Before you go abroad for travelling or studying, you should have some knowledge of its cultures or you will feel a bit shocked. There are several dissimilarities of the greeting pattern between Vietnam and America which assist you in not being new to the surroundings.

Firstly, the courtesy for meeting others has a few diversities, compared to 2 countries. In particular, Americans shake hand with the opposite sex ordinarily, otherwise Vietnamese slightly bow the head or put the hands in front of the chest in order to show more respect. In addition, Americans afford to greet anyone in the family first, contrarily a Vietnamese salutes the head of a household or an older person first, then the youngest ones.

Moreover, the manner of expressing friendliness is a considerable contrast as well. For instance, people in America usually exchange cheek-kisses to reveal how much they like or love each other, but in Vietnam they never do that and it even causes shock to most married woman.

Furthermore, the mode of making clear happiness by slapping someone on the back is acceptable in America. However, it is insulting to Vietnamese, especially to women and then the person who did that will be considered as a rude guy in Vietnamese eyes.

In conclusion, each region has its own amazing culture and it can make people from others a little bit stunned. Even though, exploring them is an interesting job which may bring everybody some fantastic experiences.