Online video games become is part of most children life these days. IELTS TASK 2

Some people regard online video games as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the young people who play them. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of computer and give your own opinion.

Online video games become is part of most children life these days. As per some experts, it should not be a problem to let young people playing online games since it can be an educational tool for learning additional language, while others believe that such online games will give dire effect on children. i personally argue that such idea has merit and demerit.

Needless to say, the main advantage of playing online video games on education for young people is they learn more about second languange since most of them are presented in English. According to Bayu, Indonesia young children, states that he can speak english fluently since he often communicates with people using English when he is playing online games. Unconsciously, this habit gives positive effect on his knowledge with having more vocabularies rather than children who do not play the games. However, parents and teachers should keep their eye on young children since playing online game can make them to be addicted

Despite the benefit, we can not reject that such this notion has demerit as well. This is because young teenagers tend to spend much time on computer which lead to a sedentary lifestyle. A 2015 recent Harvard University study reveals that 50% of young teenagers who spending their time on online games have health problems due to lack of activity. This leads them to obesity which can increase the possibility of getting heart attack and susceptible to disease. There is no doubt that playing online games for the long term can affect on young children health.

The aforementioned evidence shows that although such a foreign language can be learned by children while playing computer games, unhealthy lifestyle become a huge problem at the same time. i strongly believe that such bad impact should be minimized by parents with limiting the time children play the games.