Online video games as a useful educational tool

Some people regard online video games as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the young people who play them.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of computer and give your own opinion.

Some children enjoy playing computer games. While some people believe that these games have a positive effect for children, others argue these are not good for them. Whilst these programs are useful to develop children's linguistic skills, I would argue that they are more likely to have a harmful impact that should be a consideration.

Needless to say, the main advantage of playing video games is to educate young people. They can learn other languages and practice it in real life. Sometimes video games encourage players communicating one another to arrange strategy in that programs. The BBC news reported in March 2015 that 70% of Japanese children playing Clash of Clans regularly have ability to achieve high score in english subject in their school rather than those who do not play these games. These games quite often involve english as the main language. This results in children playing game online improving their second language.

Apart from the previous discussion, I believe that it brings a drawback for children playing games related to video technology frequently. They have a tendency lack of physical exercise. This leads a sedentary lifestyle among those, such as obesity. The Times news reported in February 2015 that the obesity rate of people aged below 17 years old in the United States increase to 50% after video games is introduced considerably.

In conclusion, although online video games can help children improve their language ability, they also give rise to reducing the time doing physical exercise. Where possible, all parties should consider this serious cosequence.