Opening the novelties of efficient train services for travel across city capitals

IELTS 12 Test 7

In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

funding new railway lines?

People in some countries believe that a large amount of money should be used on the construction of new railways, while other people argue that emphasis should be put on developing public transport. I think both infrastructures are vital in people's daily life and we should not neglect either of it.

Railway plays one of the most fundamental role in a nation's transport, and the build of new railway lines could not only connect different cities, but also help a region's economic development. Compared to airplane, transport via trains saves far more costs, and in terms of time, it is less time-consuming in comparison with river transport. In this way, the development of railway system helps the improvement of local economy. Furthermore, it facilitates people by shortening our commuting time, helping to close connections among different cities. For instance, the traveling time is saved by double once the high-speed railway was built between Shanghai and Beijing, so the communication between people from these two cities becomes easier.

On the other hand, existing public transport is essential and affects everyone's daily life. The improvement of public transport, such as subways and buses, will have direct benefits to every citizen living in the city. In addition, the construction of public transport not only gives more options to citizens in transportation, but also becomes an expedient way to control the usage of private cars, the main source of air pollution.

In conclusion, I think financial support should be put on both constructions. Only in this way can people live a more convenient and comfortable life. (262 words)

I cherish every piece of advice!