Opinion Essay (The Athletics Centre in Georgian College)

There are some parts my teacher will mark. Does anyone can help me to check the grammar and make sense or not.

The Athletics Centre

Introduction:

1. Hook

2. Thesis statement

3. background information

Body:

1. Topic sentence

2. one direct quote and one indirect quote

3. some fact to support my sentence

Conclusion

Do you know there is the Athletics Centre in Georgian College? Have you got wondered is there only gym? Actually, the Athletics Centre is not only gym, but also supporting sport for fun like badminton, volleyball, basketball, indoor climbing, indoor track and so on. Moreover, as a Georgian College student, I want to write down my opinion and I believe that we have a workout at least three times a week is one of good ways to our health.

First of all, I am interested in some health classes, for example,TRX which is core exercise and YOGA when I lived in Taiwan. After I noticed there are lots of fitness classes, such as TRX SPLIT, HATHA YOGA, MUSCLE, and so on in the Athletics Centre, I was excited. Especially since the fees of the strength courses is all included our tuition. "You can get the fitness schedule from the front desk or on the websites," Janice who is working the Athletics Centre of Georgian College said. After first time experience of TRX class, I realized there was different teaching method between Taiwan and Canada, for instance, Georgian College's teacher was more careful your pose than following class' schedule. It was impressed me a lot although I just went to once.

Furthermore, I am also captivated by personal training. From my experience, the personal training, I can only look for in fitness lose weight and my body shape will be great. In fact, this class provides some parts to help members know their health history, fitness goals and current lifestyle. According to this way, the members might understand their specific needs. However, Janice said this option is not contained our education costs. In other words, I have to pay if I want to go to the class. Nonetheless, Janice gave me a good news about the Athletics Centre has good packs of personal training. Also, if I am student, I can get more good price than non-students.

To sum up, the Athletics Centre is not only provided facilities equipment, there is still some good items over there. From my opinion, if you want to join interesting exercise classes and become healthier, but you do not know how to do that, just ask. The staff are friendly and nice. As the Athletics says "We have got all sorts of options to help you stay healthy and engaged".