There's an opinion that the benefits of nuclear technology are more valuable than its disadvantages.

THE THREAT OF NUCLEAR WEAPONS MAINTAINS THE WORLD PEACE. NUCLEAR POWER PROVIDES CHEAP AND CLEAN ENERGY. THE BENEFITS OF NUCLEAR TECHNOLOGY FAR OUT-WEIGHT THE DISADVANTAGES. DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE?

beware of unimaginable negative effects

Many people said that the benefits of nuclear technology are more valuable than its disadvantages. The dangers of nuclear weapons keep the world peace and nuclear power is an alternative resource which is bet than other power sources that we are using. Personally, I strongly disagree with this statement due to the harm it causes.

First of all, we cannot deny that nuclear technology plays an important role in our lives. If we compare it to fossil fuel, we can see that nuclear power is cheaper, quicker, cleaner and one prominent thing that it is unlimited. It can solve the problem that we are running out of non-renewable natural resources. Furthermore, if nuclear weapons did not exist, world war 3 could happen anytime. Without the threat of them, many aggressive nations would not be scared of anything.

However, the positive benefits are not worth the risks to the earth. Besides the potential benefits of nuclear technology, we can see that if it was not handled carefully, an explosion could happen. As a result, not only a large of area would be destroyed but also none of living creatures could survive in the radius of that destructive explosion. Moreover, humanity could have incurable diseases because of the effects from that. The governments would have to spend a huge amount of money to rebuild everything and help the victims settle down.

In conclusion, the benefits of nuclear technology cannot compare to its unimaginable negative effects. If we can reduce the damage of it by decrease the number of nuclear weapons and factories, use other renewable natural resources such as the sun, wind, and water to stop making the environment polluted probably it still can be accepted.