In my opinion, schools and hospitals are more important than impressive buildings

Some people think that large, impressive buildings are important for a city. Others believe that the money should be spent on improving schools and hospitals. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience!

Many argue that a city requires imposing constructions, yet others criticize it since they consider that development of schools and hospitals are more important. In my opinion, public facilities are truly significant for a town.

There is a reason why buildings having amazing structures become extremely important for a city. This is because those can be an identity of a town which capable to attract tourists so as to increase government revenue. It is really effective, since tourism sector has given a large contribution for the income of city. Taking Eifel tower in Paris as an example, this has become an icon for France which brings many holidaymakers. At least 84 million foreigners visited this city last year, since wanted to capture moment at Eifel which was the one of seven wonders on Earth.

However, I believe that improvement of schools and hospitals should be prioritized, since these are main factors for human survival. Firstly, schools give knowledge which is useful to gain better life in the future. To illustrate, who want to be a minister of finance must understand how to organize gaining of country, and surely the horizon of this only can be obtained at school. Hospital is also needed, because these provide health facilities for inhabitants, and definitely mankind who are healthy can do whatever they want. For instance, individuals will not able to go to office if they are getting sick.

To conclude, although remarkable buildings are essential element for a city, yet I believe that education and health are more significant for human life. Therefore the government should spend more earnings to reform schools and hospitals.