An opinion: if someone pays for a private school, he or she also supports the state education system

Families who send their children to private school should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system. To what extent to you agree or disagree?

Private Schools and Taxes

Education is not just an individual' acquirement. Moreover, it is beneficial for society because educated people mostly will use their skills on a useful purpose for society after graduating. There are two types of schools which are private and public school. Some people think that if someone pays for a private school, he or she also supports the state education system even before graduating. Therefore, she or he should not pay taxes.

Firstly, some people think that payment made for private schools should be count as a tax, and taxes given by them should reduce. He or she provides money and money will be used for education. Due to payment maded for beneficial circumstance for all, people should not pay extra money to other things goverment provides such as making a library. For instance, a person who was going to private school gave money to the private school, and the private school spent the money to buy computers or books to everyone. New students will use books or computers which paid by graduated people, so graduated people did not just pay for their education. Also, the government provides support for public schools to the expenses. It means that the government gives money to public schools from taken money from citizens. However, for a private school, expenses fulfill by students; so, the government is reducing money given the education system.

On the other hand, some people believe that paying for taxes and private schools cannot be counted in the same situation. Purpose of private schools is earning money from students. Nearly every private schools are a profitable business for owners of private schools. For instance, a person is paying for a private school; however, paid money is not going to the education system mostly. So it cannot be accounted for as taxes.

As a result, some people believe that payments for private schools should count as a tax because of investments made for the education system. Moreover, every government supports public schools with taxes. On the contrary, some people think that payment for a private school is not using for education system because their purpose is earning money. Taxes need to taken from the same as other citizens. I believe that private schools created as a business model. Therefore, we need to pay equal taxes, does not matter going to a private school or public school