The opinion I disagree with, that spending money on the arts is a waste

Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts

Arts is one of the most important aspects in life. I disagree with the opinion that spending money on the arts is a waste. It has a separate role in the society, arts will improve the mental health for a certain group and that contain the story or the culture of the civilization.

First of all, when society develops, it is the time for people to have more intention about their mental life. Arts is one of the ways that free their soul. For example, a picture can describe many different feelings, each person will have to feel a part of the meaning that the author wants to demonstrate. Harmony of soul helps people to fulfill their loss of soul or it is simple to satisfy the people who have a passion for the arts. Not only the picture, but also other artwork helps to develop the mental health of people. So, governments spend money on the arts which are the ways to help inhabitants reform their mental health.

Secondly, arts will change during each period, it contains many meanings of history. Each of the different regions has a distinct way to express themselves separately, it is the reason why arts is one of the best ways to understand a civilization's history. The researcher depends on others remaining on the arts to learn about the culture, other relations and events in history. Thus, it is incorrect to say that the government's investment in the arts is a waste of money.

Conclusion, Arts bring to many the advantage and it is to difficult to summary that government should invest other better than those. It is because the arts not only improve mental health for people in society, but also help researchers find out other factors to understanding many things in the past.