Many opportunities to communicate in plural, multinational communities, using foreign languages

Have you ever thought the world would be better if people should speak the same language instead of speaking many different languages? For me, I do not think the world would be better, I think it would be more boring like when you see some black and white movies and no sounds. I am sure most of us like to watch colorful movies with dynamic sounds. In the modern world, some people are multilingual, possibly because they come from multicultural families or because they are gifted in languages, while others speak only one language. Some people who can speak more than one language have more opportunities in communities.

There are a lot of people wish to live in plural communities. In these communities, opportunities to communicate with some kinds of people are very many. For example, in the United States, the country has fifty states and many of the races live in together. This is the biggest community for every ethnic, every nation, every culture comes from over the world. They assimilate into one general culture and live in peace. Many descendants are bilingualism and biculturalism. This is a good thing because when they grow up, they learn about how to understand cultural diversities, how to respect other races, how to be tolerant of the differences of other lives. Therefore, they can easily increase their knowledge, their skills to deal with other people in plural communities.

In additionally, people who can speak two or more languages will have many lucky chances when they live in a society. For example, two students who just graduated from school, they had the same degree. They went together to interview one company, but a company just wanted to hire one person, and they decided to choose the student who could speak two languages: English and Spanish. As we can see, speaking two or more languages brings a lot of benefits to help people in life. More and more parents want their children can speak at least two languages. They want them to have more opportunities when they go out and live independence themselves. Thus, learning other languages becomes a very important and essential thing for teenagers and young people, nowadays.

In conclusion, living in the plural communities, people can have a lot of chances to experience new information, new lives, new situations, new cultures, and to meet a lot of kinds of people. It will be enjoyable and real experiences more than just reading books, newspapers, or watching television.