Nowadays, we all have the opportunity to learn things by ourselves using several sources.

Can someone please correct this essay? Thank you.

learning methods comparison

Finding the informations we need is really simple. The good old libraries and book stores are still very helpful. Furthermore, books can be substituted by ebooks that can be stored in our phones and tablets.

The informations we need can also be found in Intenet without spending money. The web is full of free material: there are plenty of sites, videos and podcasts about all the topics we can imagine.

I have no doubt that learning by ourselves has never been so easy.

Learning by ourselves has another great advantage: we can study whenever we want and manage our study time how we want. For example, we can consult a site during our brake from work or while we are travelling. If we have a tight deadline we can also study at night.

Nevertheless, learning with a teacher has benefits too. Teachers have a greater knowledge. He is well-qualified and prepared. He has the ability to convey in a clear and concise way. A teacher can also solve our doubts with the right answers, help us with the most difficul topics and motivate us.

On the opposite, we have to meet the teacher's need regarding the organization of the lessons and the time spent with him is obviously limited.

To sum up, learning with a teacher has greater advantages and it's the learning method I prefer.