The optimal way to alleviate youth crimes is to instruct their parents with parental techniques

The best way to reduce youth crimes is to educate their parents with parental skills

It is believed that the optimal way to alleviate youth crimes is to instruct their parents with parental techniques. Although it is true to a certain extent, I believe there is another way which is much better to this issue.

On the one hand, guiding children's parents with parental methods could be feasible to reduce the rate of youth crimes. Because parents may have more impacts on their children than anyone else and therefore children are more likely to obey their parents' advice than others' suggestions. As a result, if parents have a skill in parenting their kids, they could enable kids to abide by them; hence, the proportion of youth crimes could decrease.

On the other hand, this is not the most effective way to deal with this problem because in reality, there are a multitude of children who are mischievous and stubborn. Therefore, they may disobey their parents although they undergo some parental skills. Another approach that is much more practical for reducing youth crimes is that parents could spend more time chatting and communicating with their kids, which might help them gain a deep understanding of their children and boost their relationship. For example, instead of surfing the Internet parents could teach children about their lessons or talk to them about the days. With people knowing each other well and kids feeling laid-back, which, in turn, will make the rate of youth crimes decline.

In conclusion, teaching parents with parental skills is not the optimal solution to curb youth crimes and there is another viable way.