In order to complete goals quickly, a growing number of people are prone to make decisions at once.

Toefl Essay: Patience is usually not a good strategy. We should take action now rather than later.

Patience, one of Chinese qualities, seems to be forgotten in metropolitans because of fast-paced life style. In order to complete goals quickly, a growing number of people are prone to make decisions at once without being patient to take every risks into account, causing failure more easily. Thus, personally, patience is more significant than taking action immediately.

To begin with, patience offer us a chance to enables us to have a deeper consideration and act slowly and steadily. Supposed that a company wants to launch a campaign which will contribute to its sales. It is necessary for the leader to investigate the background, the risks and the potential customers. Certainly it takes quite long time but it is worthwhile,for patience with profound consideration is the preparation to business success. Likewise, when we make an important decision in our life like marriage, patience also gives us the moment to fully consider about our future plan and the potential risks.

Further, patience builds up our relationship between others. Patient people become welcome because they are willing to hearing others completely rather than interrupt others rudely at once. They know how to reply in a proper time, making the conversation comfortable. Besides, many misunderstandings are raised by impatience. When we are angry, we may fail to listen to others explanations. Once the misunderstanding roots in our minds, it will cause distrust, estrangement even betray, which certainly does harm to our friendships.

Admittedly, when facing urgent cases like earthquake, acting at once is important. Despite , I still insist the statement that patience is a good strategy. Taking actions immediately with rough concept will bring serious failure. Only keeping patience and analyze cases carefully can we success to handle the situation.

In sum, it is the patience that helps us to have a profound consideration and clear our minds. The most important thing is not how fast we handle the situation but how well we could deal with it, which should be kept in our minds.