In order to improve a country's education system.... criticize teachers?

In order to improve a country's education system, young students should be allowed to openly criticize their teachers during class time. What is your opinion? What are some other ways education systems could be improved?

how to improve teaching methods

This is my essay:

There is no doubt that education system has an important role in the development of a country, hence, it should be kept improving. Receiving feedback from students is one of the best way to enhance the education system. However, I am against the idea that young students should be allowed to openly criticize their teachers during the class time. This could lead to unwanted consequences and we should consider other way to transform the classroom environment for the better result.

First of all, allowing children to criticize their teacher in the class might affect the quality of the lesson. For example, criticism from the students might take considerable time for studying and learning objectives of that lesson might not be reached in such limited time. Other students who might not be interested in the subject would lose their attention for the lesson. Hence, this notion though innovative but not very much applicable in a normal classroom.

Besides, in order to improve the quality of education system, we could extend the time of a normal lesson. This time should be used only to receive students opinions and queries, either in the means of feedback form or conversation. This way, the teacher would be able to understand the students confusion and response immediately or privately if necessary. This solution would give students a chance to raise their voice without wasting the time of the class.

In conclusion, letting the teachers be freely critisized is not an effective way to improve teaching. Instead, we should have a separate time right after the lesson for students to raise their opinions. I believe this is a way to ensure the amount of knowledge taken in in a lesson and still, improve the education system.