In order to success, you should be more or different from others?

Agree or disagree, in order to success, you should be more like others than to be different from others.

Many people may choose to follow other's steps in order to succeed. In that case, they could avoid of making mistakes and raise the chance of success. Nevertheless, as for me, I think it is better for us to be different from others than imitate others in order to succeed. There are several reasons to support my opinion.

To begin with, innovation leads to succeed. Entering a new field provides people more opportunities and increases the chance of success. Just take Coco Chanel as an example. As we all known, Coco Chanel is famous for her fashionable clothes and styles. Her success was mainly based on her innovation on the traditional clothes. Women were limited to wear luxury but inconvenient dresses, and never had any women tried to wear pants. While others were considering how to design beautiful dresses so as to succeed just like some well-known designers, Coco designed the first pair of pants. This novel design caught a lot of attention and became wild-spread and popular among women. Consequently, Coco Chanel made profits as well as gained reputation. Therefore, innovation can easily catch people's eyes and without large amount of competitors, we are more likely to succeed.

Moreover, the situation varies from one to another, which means other's way to success may not suit your condition. For instance, Alexander Fleming found penicillin and succeeded. However, his success lies greatly in his good luck. Hardly could he find penicillin if he didn't see the decayed bread in the lab. But chances are that, we may never have that good luck. Thus, if we just imitate him, we can never gain success. I think we should analyze the current situation and find a proper way to solve the problems we face instead of waiting for luck.

Last but not least, we can find better way than others when it comes to seek for success. Difficulties and problems are inevitable on the way to success, and different solutions could lead to different results. We should think comprehensively rather than follow other's way. For example, there is no need to imitate Bill Gates and drop out of school in order to start the business career. When facing challenges, we should strive for the best solution. I do believe success will come.

In a nutshell, we should try our best to gain success in our own way instead of imitating others.