'Organic food products and walking on foot' - many factors contribute to the length of human life

TOEFL: People do many things to stay healthy. What do you do for good health?

Nowadays, many factors such as environmental pollution and intensive rhythm of life contribute to the length of human life. In order to resist aforementioned factors, people try to exercise regularly, eat healthy food or do other things that help to boost healthy condition. As for me, I prefer organic food products and walking on foot.

First of all, our health depends on the food we eat and air we breathe rather than on the quality of medicine. In order to stay healthy, I try to buy clean food products which are grown without using pesticides and other chemical substances. Usually, such food is marked with specific labels, thus it is easier to find it in the stores. Sometimes, I enjoy growing agricultural products myself as it makes me confident about the origin of the products. One more way to distinguish healthy food is to analyze the ingredients and expiration date as preservatives usually are the first sign of hazardous substances that could lead to diseases.

Moreover, going in for sports is one more opportunity to maintain my healthy condition. Through taking into consideration the amount of time it requires, I try to move as frequently as possible. For example, instead of using public transportation in order to get to home after exhaustive working day, I prefer walking on foot. During a walk, I can interact with people, observe the wonderful architecture around, I have never noticed before, listen to music and, what is more important, train my body.

Finally, I try to spend at least 7 or 8 hours per night sleeping. Dreaming helps to recover human immune system and energy as well as decrease the death rate. Therefore, if there is no urgent task, I try to sleep at least 7 hours in the night.

All things considered, healthy food accompanied by regular physical training and normal sleeping contribute the healthy condition. What is more important, the aforementioned approaches to healthy life are affordable to an average person regardless of her or his rhythm of life.