Some organisations have a standard requirement for their workers to wear formal uniforms

Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Writing Task 2, Unit 8C, page 84

Over the time, some organisations has a standard requirement for their workers to use dress formally. Others agree that their workes do not need use dress like that, but their quality of work are the most valuable thing. However, in my opinion, it all depends on the activity that they do in the workplace.

Firstly, some people have to wear formal uniform to go to work. I believe that this situation is because their job are relating directly to other people who use a particular product or service from their company. For example, the police should wear the same uniform everyday. Besides their appearance refflect their attitude, they can be distinguished by citizens for the service that they do. So, it is essential for someone who convinces other people to use their products or services by wearing a uniform.

On the other hand, some companies have no requirement for their workers to use formal dress, because how the way they look have no big effect on the result of their job. For instance, a mining engineer is able to wear casual clothes to go to the field, because it is more comfortable to use than wearing suit and tie. Although they do not wear dress formally, they can still work optimally in the workplace.

Overall, I think these views depend on what kind of job that they do in a company. If they have to offer goods or services with consumers, they should wear formal uniform. In contrast, if the company only need their contribution, they can wear infromal dress to go to the workplace. (265 words)