IELTS WRITING TASK 2: THE ORIGIN OF SUCCESS

Task 2: Some people believe that success in life depends on hard work and determination, while others believe that other factors like money and personal appearance are important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

MY ESSAY:

to reach success in life

There are different views about factors leading to individual's achievements. While it is believed that the key role of material wealth and appearance, I hold a firm belief that there is no success without diligence and persistence.

On the one hand, it leaves no doubt that wealth and beauty are of paramount importance to achieve successfully. The first reason to support it is that because social members in affluent families are probable to have reliable foundation for their development. This helps them to make success more simply . Moreover, with regard to those equipped with abundant financial health, they have numerous chances to be furnished with a much more high-quality education. Therefore, they are likely to acquire enough knowledge to launch their business. Secondly, in terms of physical appearance, it is indisputable fact that an overwhelming initial impression of external image plays a crucial role in certain domains such as fashion, entertainment, model...Indeed, a lot of people are ready to waste vast of money to own the beauty and physical attractiveness. The more alluring a singer or a model is, the more attention they draw from audiences and the greater opportunities they gain.

Despite the personal finance and look's substantial contribution to people's achievements, the likelihood is that determination and perservance hold the keys to door of the success for several following grounds. To begin with, this means while the value of money and personal appearance are possible to not endure in the long run, only assiduity allow the general public's lasting prosperity. This has been proved in some cases when many famous artists are capable to receive invitations to cast chances with ease, however, they will be likely to face the high risk of being rejected if they do not expose both their great potentials and persistent improvements to maintain their reputation. In addition to the first reason, it is widely acknowledged that the people always highly appreciate assiduous workers regardless of their backgrounds or external defects

In conclusion, it seems to me that people are industrious and determined are more possible to reach success in their life; howerver, outward appearance could be one of the most vital aspects leading successful life.