This essay will outline the justification of long hours work and why this is a negative trend

In some countries people spend long hours at work

Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative phenomenon?

Working is part of everyone's life nowadays. It is undeniable that citizens from many nations around the world have been working hard and spend many hours on that. The main reason for this situation is the burden of finance. This essay will outline the justification and explain why this is a negative reform.

First of all, finance is the only reason that makes people pursuit of working. The fast development, especially in technology and economics, has resulted in expensive price. In other words, people in this day have to work harder in order to earn more money to pay for many demands of normal lives. For instance, the cost of housing, technology devices, or facilities has become higher than in the past a lot. It is clear why many people have to work harder or spend long hours at work.

This development does not seem to bring a beneficial effect on our lives. Japan is a prime example. News about self suicide due to stress working is popular and easy to be seen in Japan - where employers have to spend almost 18 hours a day for working. The rate of self-killing has never been rising as high as they did. One of the main reason for this unexpected situation is working is so stress and gradually lead people to become a depressive person. If the government does not solve this problem timely, there may be more severe consequences.

To conclude, people who spend a long time at work may occur by the pursuit of living due to the high cost. In my opinion, this statement is a negative reform that may caused a serious effect on our long term life.