Overeating in wealthy countries - a problem that is greater than hunger to other.

Topic: Nowaday, overeating becomes a serious problem for the wealthy nations, a problem that is greater than hunger to other. Why is this happening? What can be the solution?

Eating habit has been always the main concern of people in today 's society from the poor to the rich. It is said that overeating in some prosperous countries has been more serious than lack of food issue in the improving nation. This problem results from several reasons and should be tackled by some immediate solutions.

There are many reasons which are responsible for this alarming issue. One is that the high - living standard in developed cities adversely affects modern citizens' eating habit. More specific, people of wealthy nations are living in the most convenient condition, which allows them to get a delicious meal easier and faster than ever. For example, surrounding by numerous restaurant and shopping malls which not only sells traditional food but also specialties from other culture, they are compelled to eat more and enjoy the best in the world. Another underlying reason could be that people being inundated with various advertisements about food on TV, which appeal them to purchase and try new taste of snacks or sweet or any kind of food.

To avoid this problem increasing, the following viable measures should be carried out. The government should raise public awareness about some diseases such as diabetes, obesity causing by overeating habit. Beside that, bad advertisement, which allures consumers to buy unhealthy food, shoud be banned. Eventually, the ultimate solution lies on individuals, each person should balanced their life, resist temptation from ready-to-use food and spare time to have a proper meal.

In conclusion, overeating is now more harmful than the famine in some countiries. It is caused by some social reason and should be solved by plausible solutions.