Overfishing threatens many species with extinction and steals the livelihood of countless people.

marine life in danger

Nowadays, the number of people catching fishes under the sea has been out of control, and is causing a serious danger for marine life, as well as depriving many people of their livelihood. Although there are many causes, the most noticeable two are lacking harsh laws and by-catch. The causes regarding this topic will be examined hereafter, with some measures being given to aid in their reduction.

To begin with, as there are not enough laws and chastisements for overfishing, which leads to more people commit. For instance, there are too less no-fishing bands in some areas, also the fishing times are usually not prescribed. Even though that location has already been marked a no-fishing warning band, there are still some people that act like they do not see the warnings, and keep catching fish. In addition, sometimes if a police or anyone else who accidentally see the, everything is likely to be solved peacefully through a corruption. Moreover, bycatch is also happening quite usual in many places. As a result, a large number of sea animals being caught without any purpose. If this continues occurring, after a long period, the ocean will lose its variety of animals, due to the people catch too many and do not leave times for those species to reproduce.

However, luckily, there are some useful solutions to handle the problems and prevent them from happening again. First, the governments should join hands in order to solve the results of overfishing. For example, they can create some rules about fishing such as times and places that people are able to catch freely, as well as harsh punishments if anyone still not following the rules. Furthermore, they can even band people from catching fish in the areas which they are breeding. Moreover, locals should catch fish by fishing rods, not nets or veins because by doing that, they are abetting by-catching and ruining the beautiful marine life under the sea.

In conclusion, since there are many causes and solutions given above, I believe that by taking all of the explanations mentioned, the overfishing problem is hopefully tackled.