How overpopulation can affect society?/ Negative effects of overpopulation

Topic : Negative effects of overpopulation

Nowadays, there are many social issues people have to face in their life, one of them is the overpopulation which is becoming more and more popular in many countries. In general, there are three main problems when the population keep on growing including environment pollution, increase in crime rate and facilities requirement.

Firstly, the increase in the birth rate could lead to the negative influence on the enviroment when the people need more space to live in. As a result, many trees will be cut down and the land will be used for many purposes such as farming and house construction. The deforestation has a profound impact on land resource. Without trees, the land could be eroded by heavy rain and less productive. Secondly, the increase in population is the root of crime rate in many big cities. When there are many people in the same place, it is really hard for the government to ensure the people's living conditions, for example, there won't be enough foods and jobs for a large number of people, consequently, crimes like theft, robbery, pickpocket... will occur frequently. Finally, the overpopulation also push more pressure on the facility of the city. It is essential that the government build sufficient numbers of schools and medical centers, the road need to be broad enough to avoid traffic jam in the peak hours. It is vital that the government have the efficient economic policies to solve the problems relating to overpopulation.

Consequently, in the modern life, overpopulation have negative effects on many aspects of a country, this problem could block the development of a country because of serious influences on environment, economy and social order. To solve this problem, the government need to have appropriate methods and policies.