[IELTS] Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem.

Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

Causes and solutions for overpopulation issue

Major cities, across the globe, are facing overpopulation issue. This is mainly because of migration, however, several actions could be taken to tackle this problem.

There are three main causes related to overcrowding problem in urban cities. Firstly, people from rural areas suffered fewer job opportunities or low-paid work which forced them to migrate for a better life. Secondly, educational institutions are not as good as in major cities where offering a wider range of curriculum with varieties of experienced teachers, which attracted a lot of parents to migrate for their children future. Finally, secured and convenient lifestyle, such as access to better health care centers or supermarkets or police stations, has given the reason for many people to move to the major cities from the countryside.

One way to solve this phenomenon is the governments should encourage businesses to invest and develop in regional areas by implementing an incentive program for reaching certain progress. As a result, it would bring more jobs and stores to its regions so people do not need to leave their home.

Another solution is reinforcing the locals infrastructure. In other words, the governments should focus on building more schools, medical facilities, and transportation. By doing this, it would be convenient for its residents to travel as well as attract more people come and work, promising a better education for the parents' children.

In conclusion, the governments could implement different policies to change its current overpopulation issue by establishing more facilities and other infrastructures which, hopefully, would reduce the overcrowded stress in major cities around the world.