IELTS2 - Overpopulation problem causes: ineffective birth control and an increase of free-sex cases

The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time.

What are the causes of this continued rise?

Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

____________________________________

World's population rises year by year. It is believed that this trend has become the global problem which is caused by some factors such as an ineffective birth control and an increase of free-sex case. I strongly agree with this statement because the upward trend in population growth inflicts many social problems.

This continued rise is caused by a lack control of birthrate. Many people do not have good knowledge to plan for having baby. Others have some reasons related to cultural tradition to have a lot of children. In China, for example, are many parents that have more than five children. As a consequence, this country has the largest number of residents in the world. Also, the cause of this problem is the rise of free sex. Unplanned birth of promiscuity has contributed large number of population. According to an official statistic, 5 to 10 percent of increased population is resulted from pregnancy of free sex offenders. It is clear that this activity contributes great enough number of population percentage.

Nowadays, the uncontrolled increase of world's residents has become the main problem which causes much more dire impacts for humidity. Firstly, it causes infrastructural problems. The more population increase, the more houses and other facilities are needed. If the government or people themselves cannot provide more accommodation cheaply and quickly, the number of homeless people will rise rapidly. In addition, a very large population can make crime rate increasing. Following the rise of professional competition, the number of unemployment will increase. However, they still need to fulfill their basic needs. As a result, they will do anything to get money, even by using wrong ways.

In conclusion, it is evident that the continued increase in global population is caused by the bad control of birth and mass cases of free sex. This problem becomes the largest issue nowadays because has caused many disadvantages for humans' lives. Government and all people should cooperate to solve this problem.