Overpopulation in urban areas has led to some serious problems. Identify some problems and solutions

People flocking to metropolitan regions

That people are increasingly flocking to metropolitan regions in search of appealing opportunities has driven urban areas to overpopulated zones. This trend is currently posing several distressful problems which should be identified and intervened by both goverments and individuals with specific measures.

The most noticeable issue is environmental damage. As human population keeps accelerating, exhaustible natural resources continue to drop sharply. In fact, people recklessly chop down forests for wood to cater for the housing demands of a large population. Consequently, loss of trees leads to more floods which would be an obstacle for human day-to-day work. Furthermore, citizens have to face up with increased emergence of new epidemics and pandemics. Poor living conditions as well as inadequate healthcare are the conveniences for bacteria's growth and new dangerous diseases appear from then, namely cholera or respiratory infections.

It is crucial that radical solutions be formulated to combat the aforementioned problems. Firstly, local authority should adopt harsher punishments for ones that deliberately do illegal logging activities. With tight policies, forests will be properly managed and protected from loggers. Another possibility is to encourage others to keep people's accommodation hygienic and make healthcare services accessible for even impoverished households. Typically, an infant definitely needs to receive sufficient vaccines to be resistant to several diseases.

All in all, it is obvious that fast growing population in big cities in the world today has so far contributed to burning issues to society. Tough regulations together with healthcare services promotion are what governors and citizens can do to prevent overpopulation.