Oversea traveling has become significantly popular - advantages and disadvantages to the community

Some feel International tourism this is a positive trend, what are your opinions on this?

In recent years, oversea traveling has become significantly popular and brought about both advantages and disadvantages to the community. In my opinion, it is international tourism that benefits the local community economically and socially.

From an economic perspective, a tourist from another nation is considerably vital to the host country. Firstly, foreign travelers spend their money on food, souvenirs or services in the place which they are visiting. This gives the locals an attractive source of income as foreign tourists are often generous and willing to pay. Secondly, local restaurants or theme parks will need to employ more staff if there is a growing demand for their products and services. This offers many job opportunities for the residents, providing them with a decent job and a fixed income, in turn increasing their quality of life.

From a social perspective, a region that is developed for the purpose of boosting international tourism is worth settling in. First of all, it is likely that a profitable tourist attraction attracts many investors and businesses. This results in a greater demand for housing, creating a prosperous future for the local construction industry. Furthermore, there might be more services and amenities, such as restaurants, supermarkets or cinemas to be provided if there is a growing population, making the life of local inhabitants much more convenient and comfortable. This has a powerful impact on every aspect of life, especially in rural areas, where are lacking the state budget to develop.

In conclusion, although there could be some problems with international tourism, I strongly believe that the positive side of oversea traveling, if managed well, outweigh the negative.