TASK II : own business instead of working for a company or organisation

Some people decide to start their own business instead of working for a company or organisation. Do the advantages for people working for their own business outweigh the disadvantages ?

Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Taking a chance to make a choice is the starting point to determine the plans for the future. While some people argue that to build a business start-up capital becomes an acute problem, others more likely to establish their own business as it is extremely seductive, easier to control and giving a social impact than working in an institute. I personally believe it will give more advantages for human's life.

At first glance, the main problem to establish a personal company is capital. The performance of a company will be able to run well if the net-operating cost can be fulfilled. For instance, an amateur businessman has to devise the way of how to meet all operational cost such as paying a wage to the employees, electricity bills, taxes and so on; as a consequence, capital fixed has to be always budgeted. All in all, the capital to build a company becomes quite crucial.

However, having a personal business also has dire effects on several core sides that forceful impact of the human's life. Firstly, for the owners, a business opens a large chance to get more income, such as Bill Gates as shareholders' equity of Microsoft. Personal business also gives full control toward the owners to oversee their company, like the proprietor of Facebook, Mark Zurkerberg, keeps track of the progress his venture by means of controlling the centre although their business has spread of in the world. Furthermore, by personal company it will create greater employment opportunities such as tobacco companies in Indonesia has employed thousands of people.

To conclude, it is evident that having own business provide of various benefits not only for the owner but also for the society. If a private business more and more, it will open up the opportunity to become the independent people.