My own ways to improve the life in my hometown

If you could change something about your hometown, what you would change? Use specific reasons an examples to support your answer

overcoming environmental issues

I'm from this city in X called Y. This place is very close to me as I was born and brought up here. I have fond memories associated with this place. However, just like every other city, my city also has some drawbacks, the major problem being the lack of attention paid towards environmental issues. This could be due to several factors such as lack of awareness among people, the rapid increase in population, etc.

Air pollution is one of the major concerns of the city. The city is highly polluted which has severe impact on the people. For instance, due to the high population, the number of vehicles on the streets is also high, that is, each family uses their own mode of transportation mostly. The government should make a solid and better transportation system, by which people will find it easier to transport using public transport instead of private vehicles. They should also educate and bring about plans and agendas to make the public aware about the importance of sustainable development.

Moreover, higher the number of vehicles, higher is the traffic and the noise on the streets. The incessant noise caused by these vehicles can seriously affect our system and cause long term effects.

In addition to that, the system for garbage disposal should be improved. The public should have a sense of awareness and responsibility for proper disposal of waste. Most of the wastes that are thrown are burnt. This includes plastics as well, which further, causes air pollution. So a system has to be brought where people can differentiate between biodegradable and non- biodegradable waste and can ensure proper separation of the wastes so that they can prevent water, soil and air pollution.

In conclusion, if the public and the government put enough effort on their side we can ensure that the issues can be resolved.