The packaging is growing; Several companies are working to reduce waste and find green alternatives

Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. While others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, every product or good have covered with excess packaging. Whether most of them argue that the plenty of packaging of goods is the responsibility of industries or customers should try to do not buy these products. However, I strongly believe that both industries and customers play leading role in this issue.

Manufactures and supermarkets present their good with a great deal of packaging in order to attract attention of citizens to purchase it. They tend to use none-biodegradable material such as plastic or styrofoam to package their products for preserving the products. In contrary, these materials are inorganic waste which cannot be recycled, and it can cause the environmental issue. Therefore, the industries have to use organic materials which can be recycled and do not pollute the environment for their packaging, like green cardboard. Nevertheless, I argue that the customers also take a part to have the responsibility to reduce the plenty of packaging of products.

The customer should play role to help reducing the amount of packaging. When they go to shopping, they have to bring their own plastic as a final place to put their groceries. As a result, the shopping places do not need to provide another packaging for the customer's purchasing items. Moreover, if the customers purchase the product in small amounts, the people do not need the special packaging from industries, because they can carry their goods with their hand.

To sum up, the industries have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging. Yet, I believe that the customers also have to participate to tackle this issue. Furthermore, the government should take a part to overcome this issue like making regulations for the use of plastic packaging.