Paragraph Structure - Two Options - what is best or maybe propose a third?

I am struggling to decide the best method to structure paragraphs, any feedback will by much appreciated.

Question- Please evaluate the probable effectiveness of a policy proposal of your choice.

OPTION 1

To establish how effective the introduction of any policy will be, consideration must be given to its function. Llewellyn's law job theory proposes four key functions that law can serve . Firstly, behaviour and expectation can be channelled in order to avoid conflict or dispute, which would be a primary function of the proposed policy. However, should disputes arise, it is also a function of law to be able to settle any such dispute which the proposed policy must be able to perform. As the policy introduces changes to the circumstances of citizens, it is important that it can adjust their behaviour and expectations. Finally, the policy must setout the allocation of authority and the procedures to be followed to arrive at decisions.

OPTION 2

To establish how effective the introduction of any policy will be, consideration must be given to its function. Llewellyn's law job theory proposes four key functions that law can serve ; challenging of behaviour and expectations to avoid disputes, settlement of any such dispute that arise, adjust citizen's behaviour and expectations to the changes in circumstances and the allocation of authority and the procedures to be followed to arrive at decisions. It will be fundamental that the policy is able to perform all of Llewellyn's functions.