Some parent allow their children to get busy with paid work

Children are engaged with the paid work

Question: In some countries children are engaged in some kind of paid work. some people regard this as completely wrong, while other consider it as a valuable work experince, important for learning and taking responsibility.

In certain countries, some parent allow their children to get busy with paid work. Some parents opine that by working, their children can gain precious experience in work and at the same time, they started to learn how to be more responsible. Some parents, however, do not agree with this argument.

On one hand, parents believes that works with monetary return are important to a child's growth. When children started to get some works, they will be take the task given seriously, as they get paid after completion of the task. They will work hard and always do their best in work also because of their responsibilty. For example, as a pizza deliver, they will try to deliver pizza within a limited time to make sure their customer is satisfied with their service.

Eventhough children can start learning about taking responsibility by working, some parent stil do not agree with this argument. The main reason is that, working might cause stresssfulness to children when they could not manage everything as well as their expectation or when the workload is too heavy. Some people can not manage stress very well bacause they are too young. This condition might lead to depression if it continues for a period of time.

In my opinion, children should gain some experience in working to improve themselves before starting their career in future. In conclusion, it is no wrong if parents let their children working with wage but they have to always keep both eyes on their children's condition.