Parenting outweigh the schooling in terms of nurturing a good member of society

Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In the present age, the increasing number of people start to realizing the importance of developing a sense of social responsibility for children. But there are different views regarding on where is it can be developed. Some people think it should be learned at home, while others believe the schooling is the key to instill it.

Obviously, the parenting plays a significant role on educating children to became responsible and respectable people. The first teacher of children is their parent as we all known. In my country, there is a idiom says "you can imagine the child's future based on the behaviors of its 3 years old" . That is to say, the vast influencing on a child is its early education that conducted by its parents. Therefore, if the parents attempt to nurture their children in early age, then they are very likely to became those who parents wanted.

However, it is true that schooling has effects on development of children. But there is a clear prospective that the schools used to focus on the academic performance of children. Even through some schools begin to find out that moral well-being as important as academic achievement, they tend to fail on convincing students to be a good members of society, if these students are not. It is caused by the limited resources school has and the difficulties of reforming people.

It is my belief that the parenting outweigh the schooling in terms of nurturing a good member of society.Thus, parents should take more responsibility on children's sense of social responsibility. But it is still vital to raise a awareness of moral educating in schools.